In an Uber with Gustav early in the morning on our way to the International Sydney Airport.

I really enjoyed looking like "that freak" on the plane with my flying-outfit. Everyone was looking awkward at me. I just wanted to shout out "Allahu Akbar!"

We were at first seperated on two different rows, but got reunited when I realised I had two spare seats next to me. Yaye!

We met up with Sophie at the Airport in Denpasar. We grabbed a way too expensive taxi to a random place in Kuta. We ended up in the slum, but we didn't really care because we were in bloody Bali, mate! 

SEMINYAK 
The beach was average. The sea was salty and waves too big. It was impossible to relax and enjoy. I had a nose bleed (as usual). 

We found a nice place with shit food and even worse music.

Gustav: "that's the kind of photos my mum takes". I just thought I was artistic... 

A hippo and a white tourist.

Enjoying the aircon in our room at Grandmas Hotel. 

Sophie found a place on the beach that played reggae music live. It was great, truly, but I fell a sleep. 


GILI aka SHUTTER ISLAND
I felt sea sick before we got on the ferry...

but it was actually quite nice.

-
We rented bikes with intentions to go around the island. We got half way. Sort off. Gustavs butt hurt so we had to stop.

And it's just hilarious how fucking fat I have become. Look at me! 
It's absolutely insane but I'm not surprised. "Treat your self" was our favourite thing to say. We always had two breakfasts, a snack before lunch (usually a snickers or a milk shake), dinner and desserts, and of course lot of Bintangs. *oink*

A tourist with his bike...

and a sunset. 

"Do you wanna have a milk shake, Oscar?"

Woah... 

Early morning in Gili. 
The horses gave me heart attacks all the  time. Especially when I was walking on a very narrow street and horses came from both ways. Fuck me dead, mate. 

Sophie and Gustav was always enjoying the beautiful sun and snorkelling meanwhile I laid in the shadow, with a lot of pillows in the same spot to whole time.. I was relaxing, eating my food, drinking my drinks, *oink*.

This is it. My favourite place.
I laid down most of my time in Gilli. I had everything served to me and it was just right, oink*. 

It was actually quite beautiful.

-
There are not many things that are better than crystal blue water, mhmm...

I thought we looked cool in our snorkelling-outfit.

The local kids was so cute though. 

The kid in the middle, haha...

This kid is just making me laugh...
so friendly...
<3

With our bikes and my new camera.

I thought we found the best hotel ever. But it turned out to be shit. The air condition didn't work and it became a bigger problem than we thought. There was no fan, no breeze or anything. We almost died. 

A fun night out. We went to several different bars and drank Bintangs. Gustav bought funny things and Sophie loved the music.

-
-
Aiming for the stars.

UBUD
Waterfall 

Exploring the rainforest...

-
The struggle behind every Instagram photo... 

"Oh, shit shit shit! Damn it, now my shoes are wet. Let's go back to the taxi, where is the air con?"

Fuck I hate all these tourist photos... 

But we got a nice one with all of us in the same photo!

I couldn't care less about coffee but it was actually quite interesting...

Mmhm... Yummy! Ginger & Lime tea was my favourite. Which one is yours? Get fucked.

Classic photo with the guide. 

We went to see some temple. it was really boring and not impressive at all so I pretended to be Gollum. Do anyone actually care about temples and shit?

- because I don't. 

Gustav: "Why do you make me take photo of this shit? I might just well take a photo of this plastic thing on the ground then". 
Gustav didn't like takinf photo of us, he rather preferred being the the one in front of the camera. 

The snake we found on the way to the temple was way more fun. 

"Oh God, it's moving!"

Everything under control.

Tourists.

Rice fields, very beautiful indeed.

Oh, so we met this crazy little man in the jungle. He also happened to have two spare hats, how amazing? Travelling is so random! #coincidence

One of the best things about Ubud was the food. 

Some kind of vegetarian Mexican burrito/taco thing, it was so tasty (compared to the crap food we had in rest of Bali).

Gustav had a very fresh pesto pasta, omnomnom...

-
Dessert, apple pie. Woah... Not as good as a traditional Swedish apple pie, but it was still yummy! 

-
-
-
"Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous. Can you take a photo of me, please?" 

ULUWATU
A beautiful hotel we couldn't afford... 

another hotel we couldn't afford...

So we stayed here instead, which is not too bad right? 

-
"Hi, do you have room for three? We want one King-size bed and an extra bed, thank you".

Bintangs 

Uluwatu is located in south Bali by the coast 

and is home to many beautiful places...

-
-
-
That wave came literally out of no where...

We couldn't leave this place without a selfie.

-
Single Fin. We went to this place very spontaneous and unexpected and had the best night ever. They played electronic house music which is exactly what Sophie and I love. The place was pact with backpackers and the atmosphere was fantastic! If we had more days in Uluwatu we would definitely come back here. 

I bought a new camera that prints out the pictures straight away... 

-
-
-
If you look very closely you can see people surfing. There are boats that takes people out to the sea. Drop them off in the middle of for three hours and doesn't come back until it's time for pick up. What if you drown? Woah...

LAST NIGHT IN SEMINYAK
"food poising with old rice". it's quite ironic but not surprising that the best food we had was the cheapest and ugliest. So tasty.

"Let's take a spontaneous one with our Bintangs". I must admit that I love our outfits. 

Gustav: "should we buy a hat?"
Oscar: "no, I can't be bothered"
Gustav: "come on, why not?"
Oscar: "okey, I buy this one. Ciao!"

What are we doing here? 

Why are we here? 

Walked around, got lost and found a art gallery.

-
-
Cooked.

The air condition didn't work for us the second time this trip. It was way too hot to stay in the room so I found Sophie sleeping outside next to the pool. Homeless.

"What do you want to do?"
Gustav: "rent a bike".

-
Potatoe head. 

THATS IT!

We have worked for the same company for 6 months. Sophie and I was done with our 6 months at Pav at the same time, so it was perfect timing for us to go on a little trip to Bali. 
I reckon 10 days was great. We got to see so much and stayed in 5 different places:
Kuta - party, shopping 
Seminyak - beach, bars and touristic 
Gilli - beach, relax, party
Ubud - relax, food, landmarks 
Uluwatu - backpackers, beautiful places, best night life 

Bali was not as beautiful as everyone told me. I've been to Thailand many times so maybe I'm just spoiled. The food was cheap, in taste and price. I believe you get much better food if you leave the touristic areas and go to local places. 
The people we met in Bali was super nice. Very friendly and easy to get to know. We met a few cool Germans which is unusual because I usually hate Germans. 

 We had so much fun together as a group. Gustav, Sophie and I have literally laughted our arses off all the time. We have so many inside jokes and things that makes us laugh. Even thought it is a bit of a age difference between us, mix with genders and nationalities we went along extremely well. I prefer travelling by myself but I'm very happy I went with Gustav and Sophie. Cheers!

Back in Sydney!

Kommentera

Publiceras ej