When I first started working at "The Cuban Place" I kind of liked it... 

But I was wrong. They made me wear all black and people treated my like a dumb barback. Could it be any worse?

Yes. On my third shift they gave me the uniform. A fucking hat, seriously?

Do you not reckon I already look enough like a Latin American? (Hiding in the toilet)

Oh, God. Where should I begin? Working at "The Cuban Place" is just a mess, especially compared to a busy and well managed venue like "Coogee Pavilion". They don't let me do anything other than collecting glasses and running food... which is fucking exhausting since the kitchen is on the ground floor and the restaurants on the second floor. It's just a lot of running and carrying of heavy things. I don't enjoy it and it's just too much effort for low pay. 
"The Cuban Place", Astalavista baby! 

Kommentera

Publiceras ej